Your new Orbea is closer than you think! Find it

Orbea Teams

Euskadi-Murias give it their all against the best in the world


At Vitoria-Gasteiz, the Euskadi-Murias Professional Continental team presents its cycling project for the new season.

Attendance at the event was notable, with a significant institutional and political presence led by Jon Redondo, Head of Youth and Sports, and Miren Izaskun Landaida, Director of Emakunde. Abraham Olano, JosebaBeloki, Igor González de Galdeano, Egoi Martínez, Dani Clavero, Kiko García, César Solaun, Koldo Fernández de Larrea, Iker Camaño, the Spain women’s team coach, Ramontxu González Arrieta, and the director of Lizarte, Juanjo Oroz, among the ex-professionals present.

Renowned speaker Juan Mari Guajardo and prestigious journalist ArritxuIribar hosted the event to present the team and its 2018 season. This year represents another step up for Euskadi-Murias, having moved up a category and set to compete against the world’s elite between January and October.

Euskadi-Murias have a high-level sporting schedule ahead of them in the Basque Country, Spain, France, Italy, Colombia, Portugal, Great Britain and Norway. Now officially invited to the Volta a Catalunya, the team won’t miss the Itzulia y Donostia, and hope to compete in the La Vuelta a España. These are several important milestones, as a Basque team has not competed in these races since Euskaltel-Euskadi in 2013.

To kick things off, here is the menu for January and February: the Challenge Mallorca, Grand Prix Cycliste la Marseillaise, Etoile de Bessèges, Vuelta ComunidadValenciana, Colombia Oro y Paz, Tour Provence, Vuelta Murcia, ClásicaAlmería, Vuelta Andalucía and Tour Haut Var.

Jon Odriozola (sporting manager at Euskadi-Murias): “Today is a big day, a historical day for Basque cycling, because Euskadi-Murias will be competing at the highest global level against the best teams and cyclists in the world. Today is an enviable day. I could not be more grateful to Murias for their commitment, and because we would not be here today without them.

Euskadi-Murias 2018: Jon Aberasturi (1989), Mikel Aristi (1993), AritzBagüés (1989), Fernando Barceló (1996), Ander Barrenetxea (1992), Cyril Barthe (1996), Mikel Bizkarra (1989), Gari Bravo (1989), Aitor González (1990), Julen Irizar (1995), Mikel Iturria (1992), Julien Loubet (1985), Eduard Prades (1987), Óscar Rodríguez (1995), Sergio Rodríguez (1992), Sergio Samitier (1995), Enrique Sanz (1989), HéctorSáez (1993), Beñat Txoperena (1991) and GotzonUdondo (1993).