Your new Orbea is closer than you think! Discover it

Orbea Teams

Team Cofidis announces its final roster for next season


The Orbea team, which will have a total of 25 riders in 2016, will continue to be led by Nacer Bouhanni and Dani Navarro.

Team Cofidis will compete next season with 25 riders. Following the resignations of Steve Chainel, Adrien Petit, Dominique Rollin, Louis Verhelst and Romain Zingle, the latter for medical reasons, the team is strengthened by the arrival of five new additions:

Rayane Bouhanni, a 19-year-old neo-pro (signed until the 2016-2017 season).

Hugo Hofstetter, a 21-year-old French rider, also a neo-pro, and also committed until the 2016-2017 season.

Borut Bozic, a 35-year-old Slovenian cyclist who joins us from the Astana Pro Team (signed until 2016).

Arnold Jeannesson, a 29-year-old French rider, previously from the ranks of the FDJ team (like Bozic, signed until 2016).

Jérôme Cousin, another French cyclist who has ridden with Team Europcar and who is committed until the 2016-2017 season.

Remaining on the team are Nacer Bouhanni (who recently renewed his contract with the team, after a year in which he earned a total of 11 victories), Jonas Ahlstrand, Yoann Bagot, Loic Chetout, Nicolas Edet, Romain Hardy, Gert Joeaar, Christophe Laporte, Cyril Lemoine, Luis Angel Mate, Rudy Molard, Daniel Navarro, Stéphane Rossetto, Florian Senechal, Julien Simon, Geoffrey Soupe, Anthony Turgis, Michael Van Staeyen, Kenneth Van Bilsen and Clément Venturini.

Tomorrow, Team Cofidis will compete in its last race of the season, the Trophée de Montlouis